Public Hearing Minutes Monday, April 3, 2017, at the Rockland Town Hall Called to order by Chairman Cashman at 7:00 p.m. Adjourned at 7:08 p.m.

The Clerk, Deputy Clerk, Treasurer, and all Board members were present. Also in attendance were Bob Gerbers, Zoning Administrator; Applicants Michelle and John Kahl. Clerk Charette verified that the meeting was properly noticed and published. Chairman Cashman read the agenda.

OPEN THE RECORD

M/M by Chairman Cashman to open the record at 7:02 p.m.; seconded by Supervisor Lasee. Motion carried 3-0.

Ordinance #2017-03 to consider a request from John & Michelle Kahl, Owners, to amend the Rockland Zoning Map to rezone Parcel R-68-2, 3546 STH 57, De Pere, Wisconsin, from Community Business (B-2) District to Estate Residential 2-Acre (ER-2) District

At its March 9th, 2017, Planning Commission meeting, a recommendation was made that the Board approve the rezoning requested by applicants John and Michelle Kahl to rezone Parcel R-68-2, currently zoned as Community Business (B-2) to Estate Residential 2-Acres (ER-2). Parcel R-68-2 is 2.02 acres in size.

PLANNING COMMISSION RECOMMENDATION

Supervisor Van Vonderen reported that the Planning Commission reviewed the Applicants' request at its January 12, 2017, meeting. The Planning Commission recommended that parcel 68-2 be rezoned as requested. Supervisor Van Vonderen read the Planning Commission meeting draft minutes, dated January 12, 2017, into the record. These minutes are incorporated herein by reference.

ZONING ADMINISTRATOR

Bob Gerbers recommended that the property be rezoned.

PUBLIC INPUT

None

CLOSED THE RECORD

M/M by Chairman Cashman to close the record at 7:08 p.m.; seconded by Supervisor VanVonderene. Motion carried 3-0.

ADJOURNMENT

M/M by Chairman Cashman to adjourn the meeting at 7:08 p.m.; seconded by Supervisor Van Vonderen. Motion carried 3-0. Hearing adjourned at 7:08 p.m.

All minutes have been taken truthfully and honestly and to the best of my knowledge and ability.

Julie Koenig Deputy Clerk

Minutes approved as written / with corrections (strike one) by the Town Board on Tuesday, April 18, 2017.

Dennis J. Cashman Town Chairman